Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
OM606 convert wastegate to pressure
buzzboy Offline
K26-2
*


Posts: 43
Joined: Feb 2014
Location: Wilmington, NC
#1
OM606 convert wastegate to pressure
We've just finished installing an OM606 into a W123 pickup truck(see signature). Everything is coming together but we aren't sure what people do about the wastegate. We know it's vacuum actuated but we don't know what needs to be done to switch over to a pressure actuated wastegate or if there's another simple option.
02-12-2019, 07:37 PM
Find Reply
barrote Offline
Superturbo
*****


Posts: 1,554
Joined: Dec 2011
Location: Portugal
#2
RE: OM606 convert wastegate to pressure
Hy,
U can convert the original k14 to pressure actuated waste gate, like any other turbo. But there was reasons behind having a vacum actuator.
Anyhow, it will work fine most of the times.
If want to know more PM me.
FD,
Powered by tractor fuel
02-13-2019, 03:01 AM
Find Reply
Antonio Offline
TA 0301
**


Posts: 55
Joined: Dec 2015
Location: Croatia
#3
RE: OM606 convert wastegate to pressure
i have done a conversion with golf gtd mk2 actuator, a little bit of modification but it works for almost 2 years
02-13-2019, 10:56 AM
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)