STD Other Projects w210 OM606 project

w210 OM606 project

w210 OM606 project

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

mgnf
Naturally-aspirated

02-29-2016, 04:46 PM #1
Hello!

thought i'd do a sort of build thread for a w210 i'm building.
i'm no expert mechanic so just going with what i think works and seeing where i end up
mainly building the car for a laugh.

So i started my journey buying a used turbodiesel estate 
something i've been looking to buy for a few years now
trawling through local ebay and one turns up bidding for £300, i decided to message the guy and offered him £200 no hassle would collect anytime as he put in his listing he's been messed around many times and just wanted rid of it
he listed it as an immanent MOT failure due to corroded rear brake pipes?

as you can see my misses enjoyed it too!
this lovely old merc had covered 180k miles and i thought it was too high for the build so sold it on for £1200 after it flew through a new MOT!

Mercedes sprinter 311cdi
mgnf
02-29-2016, 04:46 PM #1

Hello!

thought i'd do a sort of build thread for a w210 i'm building.
i'm no expert mechanic so just going with what i think works and seeing where i end up
mainly building the car for a laugh.

So i started my journey buying a used turbodiesel estate 
something i've been looking to buy for a few years now
trawling through local ebay and one turns up bidding for £300, i decided to message the guy and offered him £200 no hassle would collect anytime as he put in his listing he's been messed around many times and just wanted rid of it
he listed it as an immanent MOT failure due to corroded rear brake pipes?

as you can see my misses enjoyed it too!
this lovely old merc had covered 180k miles and i thought it was too high for the build so sold it on for £1200 after it flew through a new MOT!

Mercedes sprinter 311cdi

mgnf
Naturally-aspirated

02-29-2016, 04:53 PM #2