STD Tuning Engine 190DT 2.5, C250TD? In English and German.

190DT 2.5, C250TD? In English and German.

190DT 2.5, C250TD? In English and German.

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Naturally-aspirated

01-08-2013, 10:51 AM #1
Hi guys,

I'm interested in building a strong turbodiesel.
I'm new in dieseltuning, so I need help.

Whats the better decision? w202 TD oder 190td 2,5?

Is it possible to geht 250-300hp out with little effort?
What to do with IP? The 250TD got a lucas pump, also possible to turn the quantity up?

I really want a 190D 2,5 Turbo, but these typs are very rare here with mt.
C250TD with mt are many times more.

So, what is needed for 250-300hp?
Which bolt on turbo would work? I want no other manifold or big modifies on the intake.
A intercooler is ok, and needed i think, but no other manifold.

If you talk here about "Nozzles from IP", than it is the part we call in germany "Pumpenelement", right? Here a pic:
[Image: %24%28KGrHqZHJCwE+%28uDJUw7BQDusGdz-w~~60_35.JPG]

I'd be very grateful if someone could tell me for example, with the bolt on Turbo XYZ and Nozzle ABC and a good adjustmend, you get the power.

If I change the "Nozzles" in the IP (Pumpenelemente), can every garage with bench adjust it? If I understand it right, the garage with the testbench only have to adjust the flow rate to an average?

cause I speak german, here the german version, I think here are one or the other german speaking user.

Also, nochmal in deutsch.
Ich weiß nicht ob ich einen 190 2.5 oder C250 als basis nehmen soll, eben weils den C250 öfters gibt mit Schaltgetriebe.

Was ist dafür nötig zu ändern, damit am ende etwa 250-300ps rauskommen?
Hab mich bisher noch nicht mit Dieseltuning auseinander gesetzt, aber der Aufwand, humane Leistungen zu erzielen, erscheint mir doch geringer als einen Benziner n/a aufzuladen.