STD
performance options? - Printable Version

+- STD (https://www.superturbodiesel.com/std)
+-- Forum: Tuning (https://www.superturbodiesel.com/std/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Suspension (https://www.superturbodiesel.com/std/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: performance options? (/showthread.php?tid=2739)

performance options? - randomdude - 06-22-2011

SO, would anyone care to fill me in on what my options are for performance shocks, springs, sways, bushings are? does anyone know what the dimensions are on the swaybar/ mount bushings are so i can get them in poly/delrin/whatever? what about better a-arm bushings?

thanks in advance for ANY help! Big Grin

im a total newb to MBZ so please forgive me lol.

RE: performance options? - Captain America - 06-24-2011

Some Delrin bushings would be sweet!

RE: performance options? - randomdude - 06-25-2011

IKNOWRITE!?!

wow, no replies. is there really no performance suspension stuffs out there for 123's?

i guess i'll have to dig harder.

RE: performance options? - garage - 06-25-2011

You can get a larger front swaybar from a wagon, thatll stiffen up the front suspension.
I never could find any performance/upgraded bushings. I would say just replacing all of em would make a world of difference.

Ive heard that H&R makes springs for the w123..
Also found this site. Never looked into any further though.
http://www.slmarket.com/springs.htm
Also you can look into Vogtland springs(im not sure on the spelling), some members ordered them, some liked em, some didnt.

As for shocks, Bilstein makes some for the w123, i think comfort, sport, and heavy duty.

Other than that i dont know if theres too much more out there...
Let us know what you find.

RE: performance options? - randomdude - 06-25-2011

^holy wowzers!!! 800 bones for a set of sports springs from that place! man, i got IPD track springs for my volvo for $200 lol.