STD
go fast goodies? - Printable Version

+- STD (https://www.superturbodiesel.com/std)
+-- Forum: Tuning (https://www.superturbodiesel.com/std/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Engine (https://www.superturbodiesel.com/std/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: go fast goodies? (/showthread.php?tid=1706)

go fast goodies? - gilp42 - 09-07-2010

hey im new to the mercedes diesels... down sizing for a little fun from my cummins. i jsut got a 79 300d what are some places i can go to for some upgrades in the fuel system and what sixe flange does the exhasut have? sorry for being a pain in the ass jsut wanna learn!

RE: go fast goodies? - Alastair E - 09-07-2010

Is this a N/A car or a Turbo....?

If N/A, you would have to change the entire engine for a Turbo one before tuning, as the N/A engine isnt suitable for tuning up or adding a turbo to...

There are no 'goodies' specific as such available, Its more down to adjustments and modifications....

RE: go fast goodies? - ForcedInduction - 09-07-2010

There is nothing to upgrade on your engine except swapping with a turbo engine.

RE: go fast goodies? - gilp42 - 09-07-2010

it is a turboed motor

RE: go fast goodies? - Jtn190D - 09-07-2010

There still isn't much.

RE: go fast goodies? - George3soccer - 09-07-2010

Everything pretty much is fabrication, not very tough but there is allot of information available on this forum.

RE: go fast goodies? - SicNick - 09-07-2010